An Introduction

Hello, world. I think it would be a good idea to introduce my blog and who I am.

I’m an 18 year old student from England. As of late, I’ve been getting very involved in leftism, or anti-capitalism, and I decided to make a blog both to document my transformation from a progressive liberal to a full-blown communist, and to educate fellow liberals on issues which might be a difficult roadblock for them to navigate at first. Many leftist communities on the internet can be described as intolerant at best, and toxically hostile at worst, and in light of that I want this blog to be a safe, amicable community of fellow learners on the road to full leftism.

Whilst I do want to help people and prevent the blog from becoming an echo chamber, I will not hesitate to carry out corrective action towards those who do not want to learn and instead seek only to espouse their bigoted views and silence the oppressed. Those sorts of people won’t have their minds changed, and will only act to make marginalised groups that engage with the blog feel unsafe. Thus, they will be swiftly dealt with. As long as you’re willing to listen to marginalised people on issues affecting them, however, feel free to ask questions either in the comments section or by contacting me directly (contact details can be found here). I’ll do my best to respond in the best way I can, although this may be somewhat limited by the fact that I won’t be able to speak on behalf of marginalised communities that I am not a part of.

The blog will contain not only content pertaining to my journey towards communism, but also plenty of content relating to such topics as intersectional feminism and social justice, clarification of used terms, reading material recommendations, occasional general life updates, and others that I can’t foresee just yet.

Keep fighting, comrades. Remain class conscious. Actively evaluate everything you do. A revolution is coming, but the working class must make it happen.

-Phantom

Leave a Reply

